Local artist Sharon Young currently is restoring the large mural on the east side of the O'Reilly Auto Parts building at the southeast corner of the Seymour square.

Nearly two months ago on Sept. 14, 10-year-old Cash Copley was involved in a head-on collision that left him paralyzed from the waist down.

Officials at the Seymour Middle School report the following sixth- through eighth-grade students had perfect attendance for the first quarter of the 2020-21 school year:

Red Ribbon Week contest winners last week at the Seymour Elementary School included Cleo Wingo from the kindergarten, Arizona Harris from the first grade, Paitlyn Helms from the second grade, Breanna Lansdown from the third grade, Braylon McDowell from the fourth grade and Lila Davis from th…

Substitute teaching in Seymour recently became a bit more lucrative.

The annual Santa's Workshop event sponsored by the Seymour Parent-Teacher Organization (PTO) is the newest casualty of the coronavirus.