- recovery act 2021 logo

Webster County, as well as the city of Seymour, stands to benefit greatly from the new American Rescue Plan Act, which was signed last week by President Joe Biden.

In the $1.9-trillion plan, a major component of the legislation is the allocation of State & Local Coronavirus Fiscal Recovery Funds.

This includes $65.1 billion in direct aid to every county in the U.S. based on population and $65.1 billion in direct aid to cities.

Additionally, the state of Missouri also will receive at least $500 million in direct aid.

Per a federal news release, Webster County’s allocation in federal aid through the $1.9-trillion rescue plan approved last week is $7,678,625.

Other bordering Missouri counties and their respective amount of federal relief aid includes Christian County at $17,182,455, Dallas County at $3,273,384, Douglas County at $2,557,150, Greene County at $56,842,225 and Wright County at $3,547,039.

In the American Rescue Plan Act, the city of Seymour will receive $370,217.19.

Other Webster County cities and villages and the amount of aid they will receive include the village of Diggins at $59,492.61, the city of Fordland at $155,822.76, the city of Marshfield at $1,392,827.07, the city of Niangua at $78,463.94 and the city of Rogersville at $711,516.92.

The city of Springfield will receive $38,821,354.86.

Nearby, the city Ava gets $527,697.64, while the amount for the city of Mansfield is $229,313.

You must be logged in to react.
Click any reaction to login.